Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another 'tooth and claw' question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Collier
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it work backwards, so that it would eliminate an action card currently affecting a minion? E.g. I am poisoned and then want to remove the poison with tooth and claw - can I?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My initial thought is no. But I'd have to look at the card text again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Collier
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We decided no in the end, but didn't feel completely confident about that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murray C
Canada
Vancouver
British Colombia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly, Tooth and Claws protects your minions from abilities...not action cards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Preston S
United States
Billings
Montana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The text on action cards is an ability (Actions, page 5) and Poison's ongoing ability is affecting the minion (Affect, page 8).

So, it seems like a legal target for Tooth and Claw to me.

However, Tooth and Claw doesn't say to discard or destroy the card, so I'm not sure what would happen to Poison.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.