Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beachhead - Utah (9.2.2) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Bukata
United States
Amherst
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure if this is considered a rule or general question - seemed more appropriate here:

Rules (living version 2) states:

Section 9.2.2; "...Units in the Phase 1 hex should be moved first, landing onto any of the Beach Hexes adjacent to the phase 1 hex..."

The question we have refers to setting a Beachhead up at Utah Beach Tare Green. In the example under section 9.2.2 (page 10) shows the units spreading out to either side of the Beach Head. Understood.

The real question is the term Beach Hexes as underlined in the rule quote above, HEX # 4010 is not a Beach Hex therefore is it a correct assumption that if the Allies/US uses Tare Green as a Beach Head that it cannot spread out to HEX # 4010 as it is NOT a beach Hex?

Obviously if this is then Tare Green would be a horrible place for the US Beach Head as it would slow down pouring of troops onto the land.

Thoughts?

-Dave
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes - there are definitely better spots to create a beachhead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bukata
United States
Amherst
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks, that confirms our thoughts...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.