$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns: Deeper & Darker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elf ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dawid
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does player has to announce usage of elf ability before the encounter begins or can he decide to use it in the middle of the encounter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
From the creator:

Thanks for the question.
Per the rules sheet, Edaiyn's ability is announced at the beginning of an encounter. That's definitely how you'll get the most use of it.

But could you do it in the middle? I would allow it - but not as an immediate reaction to being hit. I would allow it to work for the round after it was announced.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.