$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 49.17

3,683 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23.2% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cutthroat Caverns: Deeper & Darker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paradox + Stab & Grab rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dawid
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Who gets to steel an item with Stab & Grab ability?
Is it a player who sets and reveals it or a player who gets to attack with it (by Paradox ability)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
From the creator:

To clarify, Paradox does not change who 'owns' each attack.
It just changes the order in which they resolve.

So, whoever played Stab & Grab, steals the item. It's just that, if you wanted to counter it with an Action card, you'd have to do it as it was played, not as it resolves.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.