Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeoneer: Vault of the Fiends» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grog Nordhams special ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A. G.
Lithuania
Vilnius
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
His special ability "Control fiends" states: as a response, pay glory equal to the peril value of 1 fiend attacking you; that fiend attacks another hero or monster of your choice in the same space instead, or ignores you. Limit once per turn".
My question is: what happens to the fiend, when you use this special ability and decide "ignores you" part. Can he attack you once more if you have enough peril points? Where does he go: discard pile, active players hand or pack?
Thank you.

Auris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim M-L
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to declare all encounters at once, so when a player uses the ability it is too late to declare another attack. The active player can put the fiend into his hand or pack.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.