$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minions and Companions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gandalf the Grey
United States
Logan
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am sorry if this sounds a little convoluted but here it goes.

With regards to the witch king and the balrog, and also gandalf the white and lady galadriel.

Galadriel's and the balrog's cards say some thing like
Quote:
"if ____(gandalf or the witch king___ are not in play ... then put ___Galadriel or the balrog into play____)"


My question is: Can the balrog or lady galadriel be brought into the game if The witch king or Gandalf are already in play respectively?

I have been playing so that you can play them in any order. However you only get one action die per couple.

Is this right?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Galadriel may not be put in play while Gandalf the White is in play, and the Balrog may not be put in play while the Witch-king (either version) is in play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.