$32.00
$25.00
$22.00
$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard neutral cards. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Once you play a neutral card, does it get discarded back to your discard pile or is it placed back in the community neutral pile? Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Henshaw
United States
East Bridgewater
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It goes to your discard pile. You only have to purchase a card once to keep it in your deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Scott, I appreciate the rapid response, it helps a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens Futterer
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if one player buys both fortification cards? So the other one can never build a fortification then?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Henshaw
United States
East Bridgewater
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, unless the other player discards one making it available again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Federico
Italy
Val di Non
Trentino
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ScottH wrote:
Correct, unless the other player discards one making it available again.

Incorrect. Both players have a Fortification card (cost 0) in their Empire deck, which cannot be bought by the other player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ChrisTheRocketSurgeon
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
mbmbmbmbmb
Fede__ wrote:
ScottH wrote:
Correct, unless the other player discards one making it available again.

Incorrect. Both players have a Fortification card (cost 0) in their Empire deck, which cannot be bought by the other player.
ANd of coruse "discarding" it would not make it available to the other player anyway, they'd need to govern it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
TheRocketSurgeon wrote:
Fede__ wrote:
ScottH wrote:
Correct, unless the other player discards one making it available again.

Incorrect. Both players have a Fortification card (cost 0) in their Empire deck, which cannot be bought by the other player.
ANd of coruse "discarding" it would not make it available to the other player anyway, they'd need to govern it.


Or loose it in a seige.

(About a year late but just for completeness )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ChrisTheRocketSurgeon
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
mbmbmbmbmb
Randor20 wrote:
TheRocketSurgeon wrote:
Fede__ wrote:
ScottH wrote:
Correct, unless the other player discards one making it available again.

Incorrect. Both players have a Fortification card (cost 0) in their Empire deck, which cannot be bought by the other player.
ANd of coruse "discarding" it would not make it available to the other player anyway, they'd need to govern it.


Or loose it in a seige.

(About a year late but just for completeness )


You could've fixed my awful tryping while you were at it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.