Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore: Call to Arms» Forums » Rules

Subject: can I have a monster as my reserve? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Bazynski
Poland
warsaw
mazowieckie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the subject says it all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Hurtt
United States
Huachuca City
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Why not? If your Reserve card contains a Creature on it, why should it not be one of the two units selected? Is your concern whether a Creature is a unit?

Dale
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Bazynski
Poland
warsaw
mazowieckie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
seems like a no brainer to always have a creature be a reserve as it always starts out back anyways, and when I get a creature+another unit as reserve I am getting almost all of the reserve card, compared to 50/40% of what I get into play from a 'regular' card. this seemed strong enough I thought I might be missing a rule forbidding it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Hurtt
United States
Huachuca City
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just remember that if you get a Creature, it counts towards 1 level in your Council. So there is a trade-off.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.