GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.12
25.8% of Goal | 29 Days Left
I haven't played yet, and from a reading of the rules there's one thing I'm missing. Help me out and see if I got this right...
First we cast ballots:
- Play card and ballots face down.
- Turn over cards and move ballots to the board.
Do that again 2 or 3 times.
Next we count the votes.
- Count the votes in region One.
- Place/Move houses, move adviser.
- Turn over region "Eight's" card. (as in first region of next year)
- Count votes in region Two
So what good is it when we're scoring say region Four, to know what the first 3 regions of the next year are going to be? What am I missing here? I see that there's the choice of whether to abstain from placing an adviser so you can move houses, but I don't see how the voting order for next year is at all useful for that when you haven't seen how many ballots are placed where yet.
- Last edited Wed Dec 5, 2012 10:48 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Wed Dec 5, 2012 10:47 pm
I think the answer is in the notes - it's about tactics. Revealing the order of next year's votes enables players to plan where to put an adviser. It is possible to influence two votes in a region before the adviser's home region comes up again for election.
Hope this helps.