$10.00
Gustavo
Brazil
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I feel like I'm missing something very obvious here...

The rules say that the "triggering player" should roll for Sudden Death. Who is the "triggering" player? The player with Initiative, with the Fate card, the one who ended the last Turn, the one who loses if Sudden Death happens....????

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
rules wrote:
A turn ends – and the Turn marker is advanced one space forward
along the Time Track – at the end of any order in which there are
exactly zero cubes remaining on the Order Matrix.

So I think it's the person who takes the last order cube.

Not that it actually matters who rolls the dice. Random is random, unless one of you is a cheater.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustavo
Brazil
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:
rules wrote:
A turn ends – and the Turn marker is advanced one space forward
along the Time Track – at the end of any order in which there are
exactly zero cubes remaining on the Order Matrix.

So I think it's the person who takes the last order cube.

Not that it actually matters who rolls the dice. Random is random, unless one of you is a cheater.


I don't know what I was thinking when I posted this. For some reason I thought who rolls would make a difference because of the Fate card, but one can use the Fate card on any opponent's roll as well... shakeblush
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.