Neuroshima Hex!» Forums » Strategy

Subject: The outpost vs Vegas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luis Canela
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Hi all... I have been playing Neuroshima for about 1,5 years now on my Iphone at least once a day, that said I consider myself a proficient player.

I used to play with all of the armies until I realized that for Hegemony was really tought to beat Moloch, so I started practicing that match over and over again until I managed to beat it very consistently.

After a while finally the app became multiplayer and I started playing even more often.

The Hegemony became my only army and I had a lot of fun beating lots of people with any army the used (some times I lost of course).

Everything changed when Vegas came in.. I found it really weak, but the more I played with it the more I enjoyed it even when losing, so it replaced Hegemony as my prefered army and till 2 weeks ago I exclusivelly played with vegas. My rate was not as high as with Hegemony but every victory felt like I really played it properly as playing with vegas is really more challenging.

But, I realized that there was an army that I think I was never able to beat (on multiplayer) unless the other player was really a newbie, and I am talking about the outpost.

I played against one guy, I was playing Vegas and he played the outpost, so I was really expecting to lose as usual, and indeed it happened, it was a massacre.. 20 pts to 0 my base totally destroyed... and I told my opponent I thought the game was not balanced between these 2 armies and he told me he thought I was wrong, and he could beat me with vegas as he was really good at it.

I can say I never liked Outpost and I barelly played with it about 3 or 4 times in my life, even thou I was able to easily beat him as I just needed to attack him from far away many times as Outpost has a lot of attack tiles. We tryed again and same result...