Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Driske
Scotland
cardenden
fife
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Greetings folks

I am new to the fantastic world of Battlelore and have a long way before exhausting all the material currently available (that I can easily get)but is still have some questions.

My questions are:

1) How long has it been since the last expansion?
2) Has there been any indication or hints from FFG that Battlelore is alive and kicking? I know Mr Borg in a relatively recent interview, stated he had several races that were finalised and ready for publication..

Again a fantastic game and I am already looking into getting Battle cry and Memoir 44..
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Team Ski
United States
Dover
Delaware
flag msg tools
To the beautiful and the wise the mirror always lies.
mbmbmbmbmb
locherbread wrote:
Greetings folks

I am new to the fantastic world of Battlelore and have a long way before exhausting all the material currently available (that I can easily get)but is still have some questions.

My questions are:

1) How long has it been since the last expansion?
2) Has there been any indication or hints from FFG that Battlelore is alive and kicking? I know Mr Borg in a relatively recent interview, stated he had several races that were finalised and ready for publication..

Again a fantastic game and I am already looking into getting Battle cry and Memoir 44..

Well, let me put it to you this way. It has been a couple years since the last expansion and you can consider the Battlelore line dead. It is a beautiful game that is no longer produced, so you need to search out what expansions you can get for it before they disappear. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. You do have the Battle of Westeros, though.

-Ski

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Redden
United States
Manchester
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Nut'n honey
badge
If you tell the truth, you don't have to remember anything - Mark Twain
mbmbmbmbmb