$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Raise Dead question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Brown
msg tools
I've searched the forums and can't find a consensus here. Can I just pay 3 threat and instantly make a zombie?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
Overtext pending moderation...
mbmbmbmbmb
matbathome wrote:
I've searched the forums and can't find a consensus here. Can I just pay 3 threat and instantly make a zombie?


Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
Yes, provided that the room is not on fire.

(If there's a fire token in the room, the corpse burns as soon as you place it, before you get a chance to turn it into a zombie.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait, doesn't Raise Dead specify that the corpse token has to have been in play since the beginning of this turn (effectively, the corpse has to have been put into play last turn)?

Oh, I know why I thought that. I got that off of these cards:

Replacement Errata Cards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.