$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World of Warcraft: The Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple creatures in a region. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Robinson
United States
Neptune City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you have 3 different creatures in a region (1 green spider, 1 blue Murloc, 1 blue Gnoll) Do you fight each creature with a separate challange action? Or would any damage left over after fighting a Blue Murloc and killing him, carry over to the Blue Gnoll on the next combat round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Virum
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TigerTailz wrote:
When you have 3 different creatures in a region (1 green spider, 1 blue Murloc, 1 blue Gnoll) Do you fight each creature with a separate challange action? Or would any damage left over after fighting a Blue Murloc and killing him, carry over to the Blue Gnoll on the next combat round?

You choose a monster group, however you have to choose a blue group as these are wandering monsters or whatever the rules' terms is. So you have to do a challenge action (as there are blue monsters) and you have to choose a blue monster group, and fight only that type of monster. So if nothing else changes, you will fit one bæue group thos turn, another blue next turn, and can then choose to attack the green in the third turn. Nothing carries over.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Cann
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 9 of the rulebook outlines quite well how to deal with blue independent creatures and green/red quest creatures. Mikkel is completely correct in that you would have to fight each group of creatures with separate Challenge Actions, though you do get 2 Actions per character turn so it wouldn't necessarily take three whole character turns to clear the region.

No damage rolls-over between separate Combats, though page 31 of the rulebook outlines a combat example featuring a case in which it would.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.