Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C M
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Move along, move along...
mbmbmbmbmb
A friend of mine in Europe and I would like to start a PBEM game of Panzer on VASSAL. I am pretty new to Panzer and have never used VASSAL, so I have a few questions.

1. I own Panzer, my friend does not. Does the VASSAL module come with all the required unit data cards and play aids, or do I have to share my physical copies with him to support play?

2. I have no experience with PBEM. I understand you record your actions in a log file and send this at completion via email. I was wondering how you guys handle the more interactive parts of the game, especially moving or firing when a possibility for overwatch fire exists. Is there any general advice regarding the use of PBEM or more specifically any experience how to best handle this in Panzer?

Many thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Doane
United States
Walpole
MA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
1. I own Panzer, my friend does not. Does the VASSAL module come with all the required unit data cards and play aids, or do I have to share my physical copies with him to support play?

Yes, the data cards as well as player aid cards A-D are included.

Quote:
2. I have no experience with PBEM. I understand you record your actions in a log file and send this at completion via email. I was wondering how you guys handle the more interactive parts of the game, especially moving or firing when a possibility for overwatch fire exists. Is there any general advice regarding the use of PBEM or more specifically any experience how to best handle this in Panzer?