$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: Exodus Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Back to Execution and End of Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
anatinus
United States
Paducah
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the current player is executed as the result of a crisis, does the step 5 "end of turn" mean that the jump and cylon ship activations are skipped?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Chav
United States
Murray
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
anatinus wrote:
If the current player is executed as the result of a crisis, does the step 5 "end of turn" mean that the jump and cylon ship activations are skipped?


Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Kaufman
United States
West Hills
California
flag msg tools
This is probably something that is covered by the rules, but just trying to remember if we have done this right.

If the current player is executed (for instance, they XO Callie and Callie decides to shoot that player) do they still draw a crisis card at the end of their turn as the new character they picked? (Assuming they were human of course when shot by Callie).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hobbes27 wrote:
This is probably something that is covered by the rules, but just trying to remember if we have done this right.

If the current player is executed (for instance, they XO Callie and Callie decides to shoot that player) do they still draw a crisis card at the end of their turn as the new character they picked? (Assuming they were human of course when shot by Callie).


No, when the current player is executed, you skip the subsequent steps of the turn. What does still happen is anything that's already underway, like a State of Emergency, or Crossroads. If someone gets XOed on their turn and gets executed somehow as the first action, then I believe they don't get a second action with their new character.

They don't get a Crisis.

I'm not 100% sure what happens if they're executed during SoE and a Cylon then uses Caprica and produces a Jump icon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Chav
United States
Murray
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the UFAQ

Quote:
Q: If a player plays "State of Emergency" and executes another player, does the executed player still get the move or action (possibly as a a newly-revealed Cylon or as a new character)?
A: (Tim, FFG, to infocynic) Yes.


Quote:
Q: If a player plays "State of Emergency" and is executed (or reveals as a Cylon) before the SoE has fully resolved, do the other players still continue to gain their moves or actions?
A: (Tim, FFG, to infocynic) Yes, because SoE was played before the 'end of turn' trigger happened, it continues fully.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.