Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: New player - few card questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bob frapples
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Just received the card game, think I've got the hang of it, but have some specific card queries. Any help would be appreciated.

1.Cthulhu - Forced response. After a player draws cards during his draw phase, he must sacrifice a character if able. Is this ongoing and does it effect both players?

2. T-Men - Forced response. After T-Men enters play, choose and wound a character. Can this be opponents character?

3. Extortionist - Response. After Extortionist enters play from your hand, if you overpaid for Extortionist, choose and exhaust a non ancient one character. Can this be opponents character?

Finally is the difference between a forced response and a response that that a forced response is mandatoey and a response optional?

Thankyou for your time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to all.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob frapples
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Carthoris.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No prob, Bob!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.