$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placement of Discovery Tile Ship Parts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Bruch
United States
California
flag msg tools
We were playing last night and one player found an ancient ship part. Looking at the rules, they say "you may place this part in any of your Ships". There is no reference to follow the upgrade rules or placement restrictions. The discovering player wanted to place the part into a blueprint that could not support the energy cost. He had no ships of that type built and was arguing that the rules allowed him to place the ship part, but that he could not build the ship type until the energy source was upgraded (using a normal upgrade action).

Is this permissible or must you follow the upgrade rules and restrictions when placing Discovery Tile Ship Parts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the blueprints must always be legal, even if there are no ships of that type on the board.

This is why you can set aside the ancient ship part and use it in a future Upgrade action.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.