Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fighting Formations: Grossdeutschland Motorized Infantry Division» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Beto Va
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking at the discussions on crest,I think I am clear on how vertical LOS works. I just have a clarification, on the rules where it states "Unit A on a hill can see unit B at a lower level only if the LOS from unit A both: crosses a Crest Line before it crosses a hexside"

Does this mean that if I am doing a LOS check and unit A is higher than B but I cross the side of a hex before crossing a crest line, unit A cannot see unit B? Does crossing a hexside before crossing a crest line create a plateau? Am I understanding this correctly. Thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustavo
Brazil
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Beto Va
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.