$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agricola: Belgium Deck» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trappist Beer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander McKinney
Bahamas
Nassau
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

My group just had a minor rules dispute over the minor improvement card 'Trappist Beer'.


In the upper left hand corner of the card the text says:

play with "Major Improvement" action


There were two different interpretations of how this card was played:

a) This is a minor improvement that must be played from a major improvement action spot, either the major/minor action, or the the renovation action.

b) This is a minor improvement that can be played for free in addition to whatever major improvement a player plays from either the major/minor action, or the renovation action.

I'd be interested in any feedback on this point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Bulacz
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A) for sure
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander McKinney
Bahamas
Nassau
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pabula wrote:
A) for sure


This is very welcome news
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that Farmers of the Moor set a standard for Minor improvements that also count as Major improvements. Is Trappist Beer also a Major improvement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.