Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Variants

Subject: Zanaga Heroes for Descent Second Edition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vicent Domingo
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello everybody. I recently bought Runebound with the Zanaga expansion, and wanted to include the new 6 heroes in my Descent games, so I decided to make some rules for them (because 50+ heroes are not enough). They need some play testing, so feel free to propose any changes (on the rules or in the writing, I’m spanish so may English may not be perfect, and there can also be some inconsistencies with the original rules in English). Sorry, they are just the rules not the complete cards, I’m not very good with photoshop.

The original Runebound Cards can be found here:

And here, the rules in Spanish:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/902670/heroes-de-zanaga-para...

Maliki the Claw
Warrior

Speed: 4 Health: 12 Stamina: 4 Defense: Gray
Might: 4 Knowledge: 1 Willpower: 3 Awareness: 3

Hero Ability:
If you don’t receive any damage after an attack, you can take 1 (fatigue) to inflict 1 (heart)

Heroic Feat:
Use this heroic feat when you receive an attack. During this Overlord’s turn, you can add a black dice to your defense pool any time you receive an attack.

Saka
Warrior

Speed: 3 Health: 10 Stamina: 3 Defense: Gray
Might: 3 Knowledge: 2 Willpower: 3 Awareness: 3

Hero Ability:
You have the Kuto familiar. At the start of your turn, if Kuto is not by your side, you may move him to an empty space adjacent to you.

Heroic Feat:
After being knocked out by an enemy, put Kuto in your space. Kuto can perform an attack on your enemy.

Kuto (Saka’s familiar)

Speed: 4 Health: 3 Defense: -

This familiar is treated as a figure. It may perform one attack action during it’s activation.

Ranged attack. 1 blue dice + 1 yellow dice

Kala the Hunter
Scout

Speed: 5 Health: 10 Stamina: 5 Defense: Brown
Might: 3 Knowledge: 2 Willpower: 2 Awareness: 4

Hero Ability: