$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Question: Do ongoing base actions apply to all factions or just one? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Kaspick
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mb
When an ongoing base action is played for a given faction, do all player factions get to take advantage of that cards ability or does only the player that played the card (same faction as the card) get to take advantage of the cards ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As I recall it depends on the card.
Please porovide an example
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well examples of what you have in mind would be helpful, but here are some.

Tricksters Hideout action- Play on a base. Ongoing: If another player's action would affect your minion here, destroy this card and the action does not affect your minion.

That only works for the player playing the card.

Tricksters Enshrouding Mist action - Play on a base. Ongoing: On your turn, you may play an extra minion here.

This only works for the player playing the card here.

Dinosaurs Wildlife Preserve action - Play on a base. Ongoing: Your minions here are not affected by other player's actions.

This only works for the player playing the card.

Aliens Jammed Signal action - Play on a base. Ongoing: All players ignore this base's ability.

This works for all players.


Unless the card specifies it working for other players, it only works for the person playing the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kaspick
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mb
Ok, makes sense, but wasn't completely sure. Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.