GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.18

4,758 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30% of Goal | 28 Days Left


 Thumb up
2 Posts

A Touch of Evil: The Coast» Forums » Rules

Subject: question on sunken 7 minion chart rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]

msg tools
So we were playing last night our first game with the sunken seven.

On the minion chart for rolls of 2,3 or 4 it says if you fail to 'discard D3 itmes, allies or wounds'. That didn't make alot of sense to us since mental torment should cause wounds so we played you could take wounds instead of discarding. Is this correct? Since it doesn't make sense to me that you can gain investigation if you pass and discard wounds if you don't, there is no disadvantage, unless you don't have wounds
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Holzhauer
United States
flag msg tools
Building the perfect game collection for our growing family
Who knew Euro games could be thematic?
I don't have the game in front of me, so I can't check the verbiage, but if you typed it correctly, you also interpreted it correctly. If you do not discard items or allies, you must take wounds as the other option.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.