Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eclipse: Rise of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cloaking device and Ancients rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benoît Delcorps
Belgium
Bruxelles
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cloaking device :'Opponents need two ships to pin each of your ships'.

Are the Ancients considered as opponents? If I have cloaking device technology, can I pass trough a sector defendend by a single ancient ship, with, for example, a single interceptor?
If the answer is yes (my interceptor isn't pinned by the ancient), can i explore an adjacent hex? The explore rule says : ' if you explore from a hex with only a ship, it must not be pinned'.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Lacey
United States
Portage
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent question. Off the top of my head I would think yes. I'll have to check that rule out later.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volker S.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since it is explicitely mentioned that the GCDS (or the new Ancient Dreadnought) does pin all ships, I would say yes as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.