GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 60.09
27.2% of Goal | 29 Days Left
Cloaking device :'Opponents need two ships to pin each of your ships'.
Are the Ancients considered as opponents? If I have cloaking device technology, can I pass trough a sector defendend by a single ancient ship, with, for example, a single interceptor?
If the answer is yes (my interceptor isn't pinned by the ancient), can i explore an adjacent hex? The explore rule says : ' if you explore from a hex with only a ship, it must not be pinned'.
- Last edited Thu Dec 27, 2012 5:11 pm (Total Number of Edits: 2)
- Posted Thu Dec 27, 2012 3:55 pm
Excellent question. Off the top of my head I would think yes. I'll have to check that rule out later.
Since it is explicitely mentioned that the GCDS (or the new Ancient Dreadnought) does pin all ships, I would say yes as well.