Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Aztlán» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blessing of the Gods 'Control' definition? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claudio
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
You can play this card during any scoring phase of the game, earning 2 additional points for each territory of that type you control in that age.


What is the definition of 'control' here? Is it a territory in which you exist? Or one where you have the most pawns? If the latter, does it count if you are tied for the most?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You "control" a domain by simply existing in any number of contiguous territories. You score every domain you "control," so I think presence in a territory is all that is required.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That was my assumption too, but I couldn't find anything specific in the rules to back it up,and my wife didn't agree. The definition of control with regard to 'domains' is clear. With regard to territories, not so much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Di Meglio
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You control a territory if you've got a pawn there.
Is your wife a lawyer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.