Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Boss Monster: The Dungeon Building Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Room destruction and hero death rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cay Man
msg tools
Does a hero *always* die if it is in a room that gets destroyed?

For example, if a hero is currently in a "Jackpot Stash" trap room when you decide to activate that room's "Destroy this room..." ability, does the hero die (even though the room card doesn't state that heros die when the room is destroyed)?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John M
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/898432/boss-monster-prot...
ask again there.

Though the answer is no, if that were true Bottomless Pit would be pretty useless.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cay Man
msg tools
d0ct0rscarecr0w wrote:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/898432/boss-monster-prot...
ask again there.

Though the answer is no, if that were true Bottomless Pit would be pretty useless.


Cool, thank you very much for the reply. But I still don't understand what happens to the hero in the room that is destroyed. Does the hero move to the next room (closest to the boss)? And what if the destroyed was the only one in the dungeon, does the hero go back to town?

Thanks,
CS
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos "Koey"
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CaymanS wrote:
d0ct0rscarecr0w wrote:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/898432/boss-monster-prot...
ask again there.

Though the answer is no, if that were true Bottomless Pit would be pretty useless.


Cool, thank you very much for the reply. But I still don't understand what happens to the hero in the room that is destroyed. Does the hero move to the next room (closest to the boss)? And what if the destroyed was the only one in the dungeon, does the hero go back to town?

Thanks,
CS

Basically the Hero will just move on to the next room if he/she is still alive.
If you destroy the only room and Hero is still alive they proceed to the Boss Chamber. (Note Boss Card is not a room)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cay Man
msg tools
Koey wrote:
If you destroy the only room and Hero is still alive they proceed to the Boss Chamber. (Note Boss Card is not a room)


Meaning that if they are still alive they just go into the scorekeeping area and count as a wound, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos "Koey"
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CaymanS wrote:
Koey wrote:
If you destroy the only room and Hero is still alive they proceed to the Boss Chamber. (Note Boss Card is not a room)


Meaning that if they are still alive they just go into the scorekeeping area and count as a wound, correct?

Yup.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.