Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Saints in Armor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wimpfen pike wagons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
SSR 5B says that Pike Wagons give a -2 Close Combat modifier to attacks vs Artillery. But isn't Close Combat v Artillery an automatic win? (11.5.1).

Presumably the modifier applies to LI on their own or LI stacked with Artillery (and NOT LI stacked with Cavalry in the unlikely event that occurred). What if an LI unit suffers casualties, does the automatic victory against a 1SP LI unit apply across the Pike Wagons?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ekberg
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I´m not at home where my copy of the game is, but I´ll take a look at it next week.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ekberg
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Beresford,

I´ve looked at it now and the reference to Artillery is a mistake. Artillery alone would still be automatically eliminated in close combat.

If LI suffers casualties and are at strength 1 they would also be auto eliminated in close combat, as per the rules.

I will note these down for a future clarification/errata document,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.