$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mesopotamia» Forums » Rules

Subject: initial set up rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karen Messenger
United States
Pittsford
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When placing the 1st hut during the game set up does the player also choose a sacrifice token to place underneath? If not then how does he get the fourth token on the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Donat
Germany
Aachen
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I think you place a random token under any hut you build, so this would also be the case for the first one during the set up?!

I should not answer questions without opening the box^^
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YaVerOt YaVerOt
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
badge
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
mbmbmbmbmb
cmessenger wrote:
When placing the 1st hut during the game set up does the player also choose a sacrifice token to place underneath?


No, there isn't a sacrifice token on the initial hut, it would prevent the population growth action.

Quote:
If not then how does he get the fourth token on the board?


By placing your 5th hut.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karen Messenger
United States
Pittsford
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply! I stupidly didn't realize that there were 5 huts per player. Now it all makes sense..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.