Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fatigue Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marek Przadka
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player gets knocked out and then revived, does he come back with all the fatigue tokens still on him/her?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dawid
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Generally - Yes (but not necessarily all of them).
REVIVE A HERO (rulebook, p. 10) wrote:
The knocked out hero rolls two red power dice, recovers damage equal to the {heart} rolled, recovers fatigue equal to the {lightning} rolled

Similar situation with Stand Up action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marek Przadka
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do they still roll a die if a potion is used to revive them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafal Areinu
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, potion doesn't recover any stamina. If the hero gets healed with other means while being knocked out he/she doesn't restore any stamina as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
mbmbmbmbmb
One could, of course, use a Health Potion on a downed ally to bring him back to full health (at the cost of an action), then immediately use a Stamina Potion to bring him back up to full stamina.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin REEVE
Switzerland
St-Légier
Vaud
flag msg tools
Looking for a game session in Switzerland? Send me a pm!
mbmbmbmbmb
With Stand up or Revive, each surge on the dice rolled removes one fatigue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
mbmbmbmbmb
Ignipes wrote:
Generally - Yes (but not necessarily all of them).
REVIVE A HERO (rulebook, p. 10) wrote:
The knocked out hero rolls two red power dice, recovers damage equal to the {heart} rolled, recovers fatigue equal to the {lightning} rolled

Similar situation with Stand Up action.


Note that when the hero is knocked out, they take fatigue up to their stamina. So they may actually revive with more fatigue than they had when they were knocked out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.