Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Field Commander: Alexander» Forums » Rules

Subject: can walls only be attacked by seige engines? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can walls only be attacked by seige engines?
or can regular combat forces attack walls as well?

also, I know walls are considered forces, so I assume they are placed in the enemy destroyed pile when destroyed (and thus gold is rewarded for their destruction)??

thx
Bill
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe Walls can be attacked by any unit, but the attacking unit's value will be downgraded as per the second paragraph of the Seige Engine and Wall rule section on Page 7, unless attacking with a Seige Engine. The Wall penalty will apply to any attack against any enemy unit, with the exception of SE versus Wall attacks, until the Wall is destroyed.

According to a reply to a question here on BGG, Dan Verssen stated that Walls are Forces, so yes, you would receive gold for destroying them.

- Jim
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.