$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Terrain question (hills) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a little questions about the hills. I can't find the answer in the ASLRB (it's there, I know, just can't find it).

When on a crest line hex, can I chose the elevation of my squad ?

For exemple :

On mapboard 3, hex V4, there's a level 1 hill (crestline from lvl 0 to 1) and a wall on the lvl 0 vertices. If I have a troop (SMC or MMC), can I be on lvl 0 with wall advantage (+2 TEM)? Or, am I at lvl 1 with +1 TEM for being at a higher elevation ?

Thanks !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You are where the the hex dot is for height. Which edition do you have? The wall is considered at the higher elevation if there is no lower level artwork showing between it and the wall. This is a Hillside Wall (2nd Edition B9.6). 3V4 is not such a hex so the wall is at the lower elevation.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That sorts things out. Thanks

I have the 2nd edition but still learning
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Every ASL player in the multiverse is 'still learning'.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.