10 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Introduction » New User Questions

Subject: Hello, i need advice. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ploppy Mac Ploppy
msg tools
Hello,

I'm completely new to boardgames in general but i have a pressing question i was hoping to ask, many years ago i played a game called Hero-quest, i don't remember much of it as i was quite young at the time and it was my cousins that did all the rules and stuff, but i'd really like to play something like that again, some hero's entering a dungeon and battling monsters, and maybe even one player being able to be a dungeon master, is there anything like that today? It doesn't necessarily have to be fantasy, could be futuristic, also i'm not averse to something complicated either, i have time and am willing to learn.

I'd very much appreciate a recommendation if there is anything like that, thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wolfe
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Zendo fan, Columbus Blue Jackets fan, Dominion Fan. These are 'permanent microbadges' to free up space on my microbadge row
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Fnool wrote:
Hello,

I'm completely new to boardgames in general but i have a pressing question i was hoping to ask, many years ago i played a game called Hero-quest, i don't remember much of it as i was quite young at the time and it was my cousins that did all the rules and stuff, but i'd really like to play something like that again, some hero's entering a dungeon and battling monsters, and maybe even one player being able to be a dungeon master, is there anything like that today? It doesn't necessarily have to be fantasy, could be futuristic, also i'm not averse to something complicated either, i have time and am willing to learn.

I'd very much appreciate a recommendation if there is anything like that, thanks

The farther down this list you go, the farther you get away from what you're asking about, but any one of these might fit the bill.

HeroQuest