GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 116.02
44.5% of Goal | left
I'm playing the Alien Player solo scenario. I have a question about Raider movement/combat - sorry if it's been answered elsewhere! Couldn't find anything.
One Alien Player hadn't researched Cloaking yet, and their fleet reached one of my colonies. At the beginning of combat I rolled for their tech and they learned Cloaking. So, following the rules, I spent all their CP on Raiders.
The colony was very well defended, though - I have more CPs there in defense than there are CPs in enemy Raiders.
So, what do the Raiders do? Normally a Raider fleet would fly past this colony. But since they already moved in and got to the tech part of Alien Player combat, should they attack?
- Last edited Wed Jan 9, 2013 3:39 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Wed Jan 9, 2013 3:50 am
I haven't played the alien scenarios yet, but from scanning the scenario book I would say the Raiders would withdraw per main rule 12.1.3. (Basically, if you didn't have scanners they'd say "screw this" and withdraw for free at the start of combat.) At that point it's a Raider Fleet for the purposes of AI.
Someone who's actually played the scenario could probably give a more authoritative answer, though.
You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
No, if they are outgunned, a Raider fleet won't attack. They can decline combat if you don't have scanners.