Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Military Check Clarification. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Gallagher
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb

3 Player Game

Myself: Military 3

Right Player: Military 1

Left Player: Military 0

Age I now ends.

(Hypothetical circumstance conveying the current board state)

I undoubtedly win the military check.

I receive +1 Conflict Points

Right Player receives -1 (yes, no?)

Left Player receives -1 (I know this is for sure)

At this time does Right Player ALSO do a military check negating the -1 from me and giving Left Player an ADDITIONAL -1 or is there ONLY one single check?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W M Shubert
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
mbmbmbmbmb
You get +2 for winning two checks.

Right player gets -1 for losing to you and +1 for beating Left.

Left player gets -2 for losing to both of you.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BT Carpenter
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Each 'space between neighboring players' has a military conflict.

The side that wins takes a conflict winning chip.
The side that loses takes a -1 chip.
If the forces are equal, neither side gets anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jensen

Smyrna
Georgia
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Each player checks against his neighbor - never duplicating a battle. The total number of battles is equal to the number of players.

One way to do this is to have a starting player, battle the person to their right. And score (substract) as appropriate. When the starting player is to someones right - that will be the last battle scored.

In your example;
Me: Wins against Right.
Right: Wins against Left
Left: Loses to Me.

Me: qty2 * 1 Conflict Tokens
Right: qty1 Conflict Token and qty1 negative 1 Conflict Token
Left qty2 negative 1 Conflict Tokens
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Gallagher
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you very much guys. Your quick responses and concise explanations are invaluable to someone such as myself learning a new system.

Keep up the great work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Miller
United States
Stigler
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's important to let people get both a win and a loss if it works out that way because some later cards like guilds count the tokens itself.

Right player gets a win and a loss, so the VP change amounts to 0, but they do NOT cancel out. He has a win token and a loss token, so if you get a Strategist Guild in Age III it counts the loss token.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.