$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – Foundations of Stone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cave Torch gets washed away rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. D
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you hit stage 3, you have to discard your Cave Torch. Does this card go to the encounter deck discard pile? (Which then gets shuffled with the FOS cards to form the new deck.)

If so, you can find your torch again!! I have missed that previously.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The card does go to the encounter discard pile. However, it is not reshuffled into the encounter deck because stage 3 says "Shuffle all enemy and treachery cards in the encounter discard pile..." and the torch is not an enemy or treachery card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.