Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Manoeuvre» Forums » Rules

Subject: X2 Attacker Chooses Clarificiation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Millette
United States
Henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
Power Grid Fan
mbmbmbmbmb
Played my first game of this today. What a simple, yet fun game... I had a lot of fun, but I ran into one question while playing.

One unit was surrounded on 4 sides by the attacker. The attacker result was greater than 2-1, so the chart says the attacker can decide to have the defender take a hit or retreat. Can the attacker choose to have the defender retreat, thus eliminating him since he cannot? That's how we played it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick
United States
Savage
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You played it correctly. That's why manoeuvring your troops into the right spaces is key to the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Norwood
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"The Active Player may choose Retreat instead of Hit even when the defending
unit can not Retreat. This will cause the defending unit to be eliminated. This is
a legal play."

Rulebook, pg. 13, 6.5 Combat Results
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Millette
United States
Henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
Power Grid Fan
mbmbmbmbmb
markgravitygood wrote:
"The Active Player may choose Retreat instead of Hit even when the defending
unit can not Retreat. This will cause the defending unit to be eliminated. This is
a legal play."

Rulebook, pg. 13, 6.5 Combat Results


Thanks. I must have missed that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.