Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Lords of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fear of their Masters vs The White Rider rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Majek
Slovakia
Bratislava
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can SP play the combat card "Fear of their Masters" in a battle against GtW that is using White rider ability if there is a Nazgul or WK in the SP army?

If yes, can SP play the card even if the SP army does not have any non-nazgul leadership?

It kind of resembles the following situation for FP, where
GtW with White rider ability turned on cannot play Daring defiance, as he could not forfeit his leadership for the card effect as he has done so for the White rider effect already.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu
badge
- This is My Hour!
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is my take one it:

The card can be played as long as a Minion is in the battle.

If GtW has negated any Nazgûl Leadership which was present then the Shadow player is unable to forfeit his ENTIRE Leadership (which is required by the card). Therefor the card becomes useless (but still playable as long as a Minion is present).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.