Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War and Peace» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Query: Multinational force rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Shay

Kentucky
msg tools
Am I right that if 2 (or more) allied forces are in the same space when an attack is made against that space, both forces are considered to be involved in the defense and both get to counterattack? Another question is this: how are the hits which the attacker may roll in the combat allocated between the two defending forces. If it is just a 2 player game, then obviously the defending player would get to choose which forces are hit. But let's say it's a 4 player game and France attacks a space with Prussian and Austrian forces allied to Britain and you have two different players controlling the Prussians and Austrians. Do both of those players have to agree on an allocation of the hits inflicted by the French? What if they cannot agree? Is it like Axis and Allies in which the attacker chooses the allocation if the defending players cannot agree on an allocation of hits? Thanks for any help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael H
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. If a player attackes an area occupied by two allied units the opposing players must decide how the losses/retreats are applied. If they cannot decide the attacker will choose.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.