$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Urban Sprawl» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wealth and Prestige Markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerry George
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. When adding these extra markers does it change the cost to build in that row?

2. If so do you add say the 3 wealth with the 11 and get 14 dollars to build there?

I could not find this in the rules. Please tell me what page if it does list it.


Thx,

Jerry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page five, seven, and eight. You may want to re-read the entire book if you are unsure of this basic rule. Specifically, page seven under "effects".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Steck
United States
Benton
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is correct.

The cost to build a building is the sum of ALL the wealth/prestige markers in the rows the building intersects. This could be as many as 4 markers.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry George
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dcorban wrote:
Page five, seven, and eight. You may want to re-read the entire book if you are unsure of this basic rule. Specifically, page seven under "effects".


Page 7 says it increases the value but does not mention cost to build. Page 8 lists the permits and size but nothing on money.

Maybe you should re-read the whole book before you give faulty info.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
Du Quoin
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 5:
Quote:
Value
The “value” of a block is the sum total of all wealth and prestige
numbers along both of its rows (horizontal and vertical). The
value of a building or lot is the same as the block in which it
resides.


Page 8:
Quote:
COST TO BUILD
When the active player chooses to spend APs to build an avail-
able face up contract or Favor, he must pay...

an amount of wealth to the bank equal to the value of the block
in which that building is built.


Maybe everyone needs to go back and reread the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chadwik
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
mbmbmb
midnightmagic wrote:
dcorban wrote:
Page five, seven, and eight. You may want to re-read the entire book if you are unsure of this basic rule. Specifically, page seven under "effects".


Page 7 says it increases the value but does not mention cost to build. Page 8 lists the permits and size but nothing on money.


The value of the block in which a building is built *is* the cost to build. This is covered under "Value" on page 5 as well as the third bullet under "Cost to Build" on page 8.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.