$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Indus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement Through "Owned" Squares rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Dignam
United States
Lithia
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a player has to move a game piece past a "Owned" (more than 1 game pieces on the square) square, does that piece get captured?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Dignam
United States
Lithia
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyone? cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve+Jackie McKeogh
United Kingdom
Okehampton
Devon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No!
When a player places a second piece of his colour on a space, any other players single pieces are captured and the space is then 'secured' by the player with the two pieces. Only if another player has to place a piece on that actual space later in the game is it captured. The pieces are not really considered to be passing through spaces to their destination and so there is no problem in passing a 'secured' space en route to your destination.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.