Subject: Giant's sweep vs multiple targets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Jones
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
So tonight my group and I found myself in a situation:

I have a master giant sweep. Does say... 5 damage and has 1 surge to apply stun. I unfortunately do not have the card in front of me, but We couldn't decide upon the order of operations.

There are Four heroes being hit. Two of the heroes had abilities/armor that allowed them to "cancel" or cause me to "expend" the surge the surge to hit.

If one of these two heroes resolve their defense first, thus either canceling or causing me to expend the surge, does that mean the two other characters would be effects by the surge?

What I mean is, the sweep is specifically a single attack roll vs the 4 heroes; not targeting one specifically. Does something that 1 hero does effect that surge usage to the other heroes?

Thanks!

-cj

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skolo
Netherlands
R`dam
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think we should play little bit of RPG here.
Imagine sweeping Giant. His club goes from right to left hitting one hero after the other. If the first one has ability or armor to stop the hit - would the rest of the characters be affected - no.

but, from rules of play maybe it should be wise, with the sweep, to say that every hero is affected, than if any hero posses some ability to stop "cancel" the attack - its for him only.

let us wait for some good answer here

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin REEVE
Switzerland
St-Légier
Vaud
flag msg tools
Looking for a game session in Switzerland? Send me a pm!
mbmbmbmbmb
As each targeted hero must roll his own dice, I would say that each hero cares for himself and cannot "lend" any personal protection to the other heroes, no more than he rolls his dice for someone else.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bli bla
msg tools
mbmb