Small World: Tales and Legends » Rules » When Does Tabula Rasa take affect?

Author: skyzero
Does Tabula Rasa take affect at the start of the round? Meaning all races in decline at the start of the round are removed and then the first player starts his turn? To which, as the first player, after Tabula Rasa takes affect, I can now send my race into decline on that same turn and keep my tokens on the board.

Bottom Line: On the turn Tabula Rasa comes into affect, can you send your active race into decline and keep those tokens on the board?
Sun Dec 11, 2011 7:30 pm
Author: iNano78
Small World: Tales and Legends wrote:
At the start of the turn, all in decline tokens (including Ghous and Forgotten Tribes if any) are removed from the board.

This card does exactly what it says it does. All "in decline" tokens get removed at the start of the turn (when you advance the turn marker). Races that go in decline during the turn (after this card comes into effect) are unaffected.
Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:23 pm