Shadow Hunters » Rules » Is Daniel allowed to give himself damage?

Author: moorwild

Is Daniel allowed to give himself damage, eg in weird woods?
Sun Sep 16, 2012 3:55 pm
Author: Blott
moorwild wrote:

Is Daniel allowed to give himself damage, eg in weird woods?

Yes, I believe he is. But he can't attack himself.
Sun Sep 16, 2012 4:45 pm
Author: asutbone
I've seen Daniel win with that very move, going to the Weird Woods and hitting himself for the win.
Sun Sep 16, 2012 9:08 pm
Author: erwaman
Is using Weird Woods to give damage to someone considered an "attack" on that person? One of the Shadows's special ability is to be able to attack back when attacked. So I was wondering if I used Weird Woods to give 2 damage to that Shadow, would the Shadow be allowed to attack me back?
Tue Oct 28, 2014 4:50 am
Author: BradLanica
erwaman wrote:
Is using Weird Woods to give damage to someone considered an "attack" on that person? One of the Shadows's special ability is to be able to attack back when attacked. So I was wondering if I used Weird Woods to give 2 damage to that Shadow, would the Shadow be allowed to attack me back?


No. See this thread Counter-Attack and Blood Sucking. An attack for the purpose of triggering a counterattack is only when you choose to attack a player on your turn and roll dice.
Sat Nov 1, 2014 6:53 pm