War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age » Rules » Newbie Question: Cirdan's Ships

Author: kickerz
In this case, my opponent is attacking me at Helm's Deep. I have retreated into the keep.

My opponent declares an attack at Helm's Deep where I have Gandalf the Grey, 2 elites, 1 leader, and one regular.

I played the card Cirdan's ships for its combat ability.

2 Questions:

1. Do I role 2 dice -2 elites- or three dice because of Gandalf's Captain of the West ability?

2. Do I get to re-roll the dice (leader/gandlaf) for the "Charge ability" of the Cirdan's Ships Combat event ?

Thank you for your help!

Sun Oct 7, 2012 1:39 am
Author: Krieghund
You roll two dice, and you don't get re-rolls. Extra pre- or post-combat roll attacks are not the same as the Combat roll, so they are not affected by things that affect the Combat roll and they don't get Leader Re-rolls.
Sun Oct 7, 2012 2:46 am
Author: kickerz
Thank you for your help Kevin!
Sun Oct 7, 2012 6:08 pm