Macao » Rules » Moving ships and delivery

Author: Punfu
Does anyone know if you have to stop at a port to deliver or can you deliver and continue to move in the same turn? We have been stopping but it seems limiting.
Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:02 am
Author: settlerdave
I have always played that you could move your ship as many spaces as you have cubes to spend—moving out of a port after you have delivered goods (and maybe even delivering good to another port) is allowed. I didn't see anything in the rules that suggested that you have to stop moving the ship if you deliver goods on a turn.
Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:08 am
Author: JonBen
I agree with David.
Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:42 am
Author: UnknownParkerBrother
Not sure why you have any doubt on this question, the rules are dead clear, and right at the top of the section where you'd expect it.

3.4) Ship move (AC colors are unimportant)
On his turn, a player may move his ship as often and as far, with any number of direction changes as he wants...

As often says you can move multiple times. The only thing you can do in between moves is deliver.
Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:21 am
Author: senorcoo
Yup, you can move, stop, deliver, buy your ware tile, move, deliver again.
Sat Oct 13, 2012 12:18 pm
Author: Punfu
Thanx to all
Tue Nov 6, 2012 12:28 am