Castle Panic: The Wizard's Tower » Rules » Card interpretation request for Change Range

Author: Patroclus
In a recent 5-player game our group had an argument about how to play the Change Range card. Can someone help with interpreting how to play the Change Range card correctly?


"Play this card WITH any Hit card to change the ring of the hit card to Archer, Knight, or Swordsman"

I was of the mind that I could take my blue Archer hit card and combine with the Change Range card to hit a monster in the blue Swordsman ring.
The rest of the group insisted playing this card combination that I move the monster to the blue Archer ring and then deal damage with the archer card.

Thanks in advance.




Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:16 pm
Author: DoomTurtle
You have it right, changing the ring of the card itself just like it says, not changing the ring that the monster is in. The monster doesn't get to move anywhere.
Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:19 pm
Author: ol_bubba
I agree with your interpetation that the Archer now can hit a monster in the Knight or Swordsman ring.

Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:20 pm
Author: Patroclus
Thanks! I thought I was going a bit mad during the game! LOL
Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:30 pm