Eclipse » Rules » A Quick Guestion about the Influence action

Author: Aarnenaatos

I find that the rules for the Influence action are either a bit ambiguous or then I just don't get them. soblue

The Question is:

When I take the Influence Action, do I:

a) Take 0-2 Influence Disks from my Influence Track and put them in uncontrolled hexes OR take 0-2 influence disks from my own hexes and put them to my influence track.

or can I:

b) Take one Influence Disk from my Influence Track and put it on an uncontrolled hex and after that take one Influence Disk from my hex and put it on my Influence Track or vice versa?

So do either:

a) or

or can I

b) or

This is a bit hard for me to explain... I hope you got my point, though.

Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:06 pm
Author: costguy
Both A and B
Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:09 pm
Author: LazyJ
I explain it to new players as "INF gives you get two movements for your disks. You can move a disk from track to hex (adjacent to another disk or ship, or containing one of your ships) or you can move a disk from hex to track. Choose either one. You can move 0, 1 or 2 disks this way. If you move from a hex, any cubes on that hex go back to your production tracks, not to the graveyard."

You DON'T get to move hex to other hex.
Fri Dec 28, 2012 10:23 pm
Author: ParticleMan
You get 2 separate disc movements. For each:

- Your influence track may always be the source or destination.
- Your disc in a hex can always be the source.

When a hex is the destination, it must be either:

1.) In a hex adjacent to one of your influenced hexes through a passable (for your ships) wormhole link.
2.) In a hex adjacent to a hex you have a ship in, again through a passable wormhole link.
3.) In a hex you have a ship in.

Also:
- Whenever a hex is the destination, no enemy ships can be present.
- A single hex cannot be both source and destination in the same move.
- For a given move, if you've pulled the disc from a hex, that hex is no longer considered 'influenced' in terms of adjacent influence for #1.

** James, you CAN move from hex to hex as long as the above guidelines are followed.
Fri Dec 28, 2012 10:26 pm
Author: Aarnenaatos
Thanks for quick answers fellow gamers!

Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:14 am
Author: TGCRequiem
LOL. I just read this and thought the game was El Grande. I spent like 2 mins trying to figure out what this guy was talking about...maybe I have to many subscriptions...
Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:40 am
Author: talusproteus
Aarnenaatos wrote:

So do either:

a) or

or can I

b) or

This is a bit hard for me to explain... I hope you got my point, though.



The correct answer is...any of the below:
a)
b)
c) or
d)
e)

Fri Jan 11, 2013 8:30 pm