Exploring the Design Space

In this blog I'll share some ideas about how a board game can be expanded. My main interest at this moment is Eldritch Horror, but this may change in the future.

Archive for Deductiomancy

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide

Promise of Power - guess work

Krzysiek Domański
Poland
Wrocław
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Interested in Language(s)Microbadge: I sleeve everythingMicrobadge: I never allow others to eat while playing my boardgamesMicrobadge: Rules readerMicrobadge: Game Explainer
In the low resolution picture contained within the Signs of Carcosa announcement I have found something that looks like "gain a Promise of Power Condition".
This got me really excited and I would like to share what I think this condition might do.
In the next few months we'll find out how much of this was right.

-----------------------
Promise of Power
Condition - Deal

Front Side:
From gallery of Ignipes
: Roll 1 die. On a 6, you get your promised reward; flip this card.

Back Side 1-1:
Arcane Mastery
Improve
From gallery of Ignipes
twice. Gain an Incantation Spell, a Ritual Spell and a Glamour Spell.
Then discard this card.

Back Side 1-2:
Immeasurable Wealth
Improve
From gallery of Ignipes
twice. Gain any number of Assets of your choice from the reserve with total value less than or equal to your
From gallery of Ignipes
.
Then discard this card.

Back Side 1-3:
Otherworldly Knowledge
Improve
From gallery of Ignipes
twice. Gain a number of Clues equal to your
From gallery of Ignipes
.
Then discard this card.

Back Side 1-4:
Inhuman Strength
Improve
From gallery of Ignipes
twice. Deal damage equal to your
From gallery of Ignipes
divided as you choose among any number of monsters.
Then discard this card.

Back Side 2-1:
Profane Favour
Discard any number of Conditions and Impairment Tokens, restore your Health and Sanity to their maximum values, then gain a Blessed Condition.
Then discard this card.

Back Side 2-2:
Unnatural Perfection
Improve each of your Skills.
Then discard this card.

Back Side 2-3:
Instruments of the End
Gain 1 Artifact.
Then you may advance Doom by 1 for each Artifact in your Possession. If you do, gain 1 Artifact. You may repeat this process any number of times.
Then discard this card.

Back Side 2-4:
Unspeakable Bargain
You may gain a Dark Pact condition. If you do, solve the Active Mystery. Otherwise, advance the Active Mystery by 1.
Then discard this card.

What do you think?
Twitter Facebook
2 Comments
Wed Apr 13, 2016 2:18 pm
Post Rolls
  • [+] Dice rolls