Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kent Landis
United States
FPO
AP
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello everyone. I am extremely new to this great community, and was wondering if someone could take the time to refer me to any gameshops in the Norfolk, VA area. I am currently serving in Diego Garcia BIOT and will be transfering later this year. Thanks for any help.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Brooks
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kent,

Let me be the first BGGer to congratulate you on moving to the great state of Virginia! I live in Richmond, but the last time I was in Norfolk (probably about a year ago), there was a Go game store at the MacArthur Center Mall (a really nice, new mall by the way). Go is a very mainstream game store and their selection is not exactly the best, but it's a start. Maybe someone who lives in the area will have some more suggestions.

-ABB-

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Fuller
United States
Norwalk
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I welcome you to check out tidewaterstrategygroup.org which is our newly formed game club, we usually plan one formal get together a month, and also some informals here and there.

As far as stores, it depends on what you play for boardgames there are only a couple (we just had a very good store close down that was ran by one of our members)
some to consider are
Campaign Headquarters- RPG's CCG's mini's and a few boardgames
Bit of England- boardgames, RPG's and Warmachine
Hobbytown USA- some boardgames and GW mini's
there are some more that the other members may post as well.
Let us know when you are in the area. I assume you are in the Navy like me, where are you going to.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Landis
United States
FPO
AP
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow. Quick response time. Thanks for the suggestions so far. It's also nice to meet USN folk out there that have the same intrests as me. Will drop a line when I get there.