Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

:
Combat Commander: Pacific» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1945 4th Marine Company vs Japanese Banzai Force rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Huffman
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
Supreme Court Listener
badge
Supporter of the National Flag Football League
Avatar
Microbadge: In Memoriam: Chad JensenMicrobadge: 1830 fanMicrobadge: Civilization fanMicrobadge: American Civil War buffMicrobadge: Level 11 BGG poster
The Japanese roll a 2 for their support roll and take one SNLF Squad. Victory Point Costs stand at:

Japanese Banzai: 37 + Initiative (Banzai Posture)
American 4th Marine Company: 42 (Attack Posture)

So it is VP 5 (Japanese side)

"RS.20 H-Hour
Finally, the player assigned the Attacker, Invader or Banzai Posture begins by taking the first turn of the game. If both players are Recon, the player with the Initiative card takes the first turn."


So who goes first?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lind
United States
North Chesterfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
My favorite response to anyone's question about how something happened.
badge
Really, Mom, I was just sittin' here mindin' my own business!
Avatar
Microbadge: Wargamer of 50+ yearsMicrobadge: Gaming since 1964Microbadge: CLICK MICROBADGE to see what I have FOR SALEMicrobadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level I - One small step for geek... One giant leap for geek-kind!Microbadge: Hex & Counter Wargamer
Interesting situation... I'd go with whoever has the Initiative card I guess.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Jensen
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
Microbadge: Rush fanMicrobadge: Star Wars fanMicrobadge: Weightlifting fanMicrobadge: Bacon loverMicrobadge: The answer to Life, the Universe and Everything
Let's make priority the same as the order in which the postures are listed in rule RS.20: so Attacker trumps Invader trumps Banzai (in your case the US goes first).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls